The colorful time of the year

November 6, 2006

 

Autumn is always with a rich palette of reds, oranges, browns and yellows. This is the colorful time of the year, when trees are shedding their leaves. This scene reminds me to Nat King Cole‘s song ;

“The falling leaves drift by the window
The autumn leaves of red and gold
I see your lips, the summer kisses
The sun-burned hands I used to hold”

I took these photos, while I roamed, and lingered around in a park of Ascherleben.

 

 

It’s him, again . He incidentally posed, while he looked at a bird, so I had to be in a hurry to catch the shot. There I got. :-). I still remember the moment, when we were wandering around in the park. It was such a romantic and peaceful moment. The tranquility maximized its importance in the surrounding, while we walked hand in hand.

 

Later we went near forrest picking up some mushrooms for our dinner at his aunt’s place. It was a short weekend trip and fabulous memory……..What a nice weekend. 🙂

 

 
2 Responses to “The colorful time of the year”


  1. Superb photo! Incredible colors! I just loved your first photo! worth farming for a gallery!

  2. iampack Says:

    Does he accidentally exist?


Leave a Reply

