Gay quotes

September 11, 2006
From Brainyquote
 
  Ben Affleck

“Marriage hasn’t been my thing. But gay people, knock yourselves out!”

 
  Dean Cain

“The taboo for straight actors playing gay is gone… My mother was squirming a bit in the theater because she comes from a different generation.”

 
  Hugh Jackman

“I have a wife and a son, but the gay rumors have started. I guess it’s a sign that I’m moving up the ladder.”

 
  Calvin Klein

“There are a lot of gay people in fashion, but it’s not as if every gay person is a great creator.”

 
  George Michael

“People like to think they can spot a gay person as opposed to a straight person because it makes them feel a little more defined in themselves.”

 
From About
 
  California Sen. Sheila Kuehl, D-Santa Monica (after the California Senate approved gay marriage bill AB849)

“Gay and lesbian people fall in love. We settle down. We commit our lives to one another. We raise our children. We protect them. We try to be good citizens.”

 
  Jose Luis Rodriguez, Prime Minister of Spain (in a speech given after Spain legalized gay marriage)

“We are not the first but I am sure we will not be the last. After us will come many other countries, driven, ladies and gentleman, by two unstopable forces: freedom and equality”

 
From Southparkquotes
 
  Eric Cartman

“Well, I’ve been lickin’ this carpet for 3 whole hours and I don’t feel like a lesbian.”

 
  Uncle Jimbo and Mr. Garrison

“Uncle Jimbo: These shoes don’t say I pound butt.
Mr. Garrison: No, those shoes say you take it in the butt.”

 
 
From Saidwhat
 
  Ricky Martin

“The homosexual community wants me to be gay. The heterosexual community wants me to be straight. Every [writer] thinks, I’m the journalist who’s going to make him talk. I pray for them. I pray that they get a life and stop living mine!”

 
 
 
 
2 Responses to “Gay quotes”

  1. thehoneypot Says:

    Jose Luis Rodriguez Zapatero is one of my greatest idols. I needed two minutes to write this stupid sentence, this last pictures of Ricky Martin and his friend wouldn’t release my eyes… 😉

  2. baerchen Says:

    I just wonder whether Ricky Martin is gay :-p


Leave a Reply

