A quiet night of quiet stars in Berlin Prenzlauerberg

July 26, 2006
Sunset at Oderberger str. This street is located adjacently to Mauerpark in Berlin Prenzlauerberg district. The district is now my new home and it has been partly my memory.

The other photo is taken in Kastanianallee.
A quiet night, where nobody was around after a busy night.

Tom Jobim : : Quiet night of quiet stars Corcovado

Quiet Nights Of Quiet Stars
quiet chords from my guitar
floating on the silence that surrounds us
Quiet thoughts and quiet dreams
quiet walks by quiet streams
and a window looking on
the moutains and the sea
How lovely
This is where I want to be
Here with you so close to me
until the final flicker
of life’s ember
I, who was lost and lonely,
believing life was only
a bitter, tragic joke,
have found with you
The meaning of existence
Oh, my love
This is where I want to be
here with you so close to me
until the final flicker of life’s ember
I, who was lost and lonely
a bitter, tragic joke,
have found with you
the meaning of existence
The meaning of existence
Oh, my love
.

Leave a Reply

